How big is the moon? What’s your perspective?

When I was in elementary school, there was a story about a king and a contest to see how big the moon really is? There were several people in the story who estimated based on things they knew about- very large items like a house, a whale, a giant boulder for example. But the one person who convinced the king how big it really was, was a small boy. The boy said, “It’s the size of my thumb, because I can put my thumb in front of my eye and the moon gets covered, so it must be this big.”

The moral of the story (paraphrased more or less), is that it depends on your perspective. I think about all of my life and I think that this moral can be applied to just about everything. Is the weather too hot, too dry, too cold, too wet? Is the sky falling in your life or is everything A-OK?

Depends on your perspective.

The one thing I learned in life is that I should be thankful for everything- good or seemingly bad. My perspective is that the good Lord has given me everything for a reason and my job is to learn from it.

Good Luck

Jason

Leave a Reply

