The Sky is not falling!!

Just left the transmission shop after getting some good news. It wasn’t a leak, just a loose plug. That’s great, especially since on Friday I had to spend nearly $800 to fix my truck do to electrical issues. In the whole scheme of things though, even if there had been a leak, the relative cost wouldn’t have been that bad considering how blessed I am.

It made me think about my current work and financial situation. It’s not ideal, but it’s been worse. Much worse. The sky isn’t falling and most likely it never was. It is more likely that my reaction to my situation that made me think the sky is falling.

As I look at my life, the people around me, and my faith in the Lord, it’s clear to see that I am truly blessed. So I will stop complaining and be thankful for what I have and continue to pray for those who are less fortunate than me.

Good Luck

Jason- J Carsten Homes & Remodeling

Leave a Reply

